[Resolved] Templates for Pages and Posts with Same Styling

Home Forums Support [Resolved] Templates for Pages and Posts with Same Styling

Home Forums Support Templates for Pages and Posts with Same Styling

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 16 total)
  • Author
    Andres

Hi,

Please keep in mind I’m not a developer. Sorry if this is rudimentary for you. For me, it’s not. We are using GP Pro and GenerateBlocks at this point to create a new site. Our current site uses GP Pro with Elementor & Elementor Pro. We no longer want to use anything from Elementor and use just GP Pro and GB as much as possible as it really slows the site down even with lots of optimizations.

How can I create a template (I’m not sure if that’s the correct terminology) that will permit me to replicate the styling of pages and posts? For example, when I create a new post or page on our current site, there is the option choose a Template (Quick Edit –> Template) that has particular styling options. On the new site with just GP Pro and GB, this option is not available.

I’ve included a link to a page on our site for reference. It’s pretty basic styling. It’s just the left and right grey margins and having the page title centered (that’s being pulled from the page title when a page is created).

From what I understand regarding font characteristics, those are set in Customizer –> Topography, and affect the text on the entire site, correct? If this is the case, then the template would really just be for the aforementioned R/L margins and centering the title.

Thank you and have a good day!

Tom
    Lead Developer
    Lead Developer

Hi there,

Yes, the Customizer options are global.

Are those the only changes? If so, you definitely don’t need a page template for that, you just need a way to target those specific pages so you can add CSS to achieve the effects.

Are the pages you want to target pretty random? How many of them?

Andres

Hi Tom,