[Resolved] Split Template, WooCommerce, Search in Navigation, Mobile Logo Size

Home Forums Support [Resolved] Split Template, WooCommerce, Search in Navigation, Mobile Logo Size

Home Forums Support Split Template, WooCommerce, Search in Navigation, Mobile Logo Size

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 26 total)
  • Author
    Simon Burley

Hi,

I hope you can help me please. I’m new to Generate Press and GP Premium. I’m currently near to completing a website redesign based on the Split template and I have the following issues which I need to resolve with your help please . . .

1) We are using WooCommerce with the Cart / Basket icon displayed in the header/navigation. This defaults to the far right as I am sure you are aware. However, since this cart icon has been added the ‘Search’ icon in the Split template header/navigation gets displaced to overlapping/underlapping the site logo on mid and smaller screen sizes. Can you tell me how to remove the Search icon/option please, and also how to float it right in conjunction with the Cart icon please? I’d like to know both options so that I can choose the best when I see them in place.

2) On smallest screen size (mobile size) in the preview window in Customise, the hamburger menu touches the site logo. Can you tell me how to resize the logo specifically for the mobile and mid/tablet sizes please?

3) In the mid-sized/tablet sized version of the site, the menu items (text) overlap/underlap the logo. Can you tell me how to resolve this please? I guess the ideal solution may be to introduce the hamburger menu at an earlier point for mid-sized devices. Can you tell me how to do this please?

Many Thanks,

Simon

Tom
    Lead Developer
    Lead Developer

Hey Simon,

Any chance you can share the URL to your website? It will help me see the exact issues we need to fix.

You can edit your topic to include the URL privately.

Let me know πŸ™‚

Simon Burley

Thank you Tom,