[Resolved] SEO Help – Social Meta

Home Forums Support [Resolved] SEO Help – Social Meta

Home Forums Support SEO Help – Social Meta

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    Tanner

Hi,

I’m relatively new to WordPress and am looking for some help regarding social meta sharing with SEO plugins.

I have tried both All In One SEO and SEO Framework and I can’t seem to configure my social meta settings so that if a post is shared on Facebook or Twitter it will include a corresponding image and part of the post text. All you see is the post title.

I’m not sure what I’m doing wrong, but if anyone has any suggestions or any resources that they could point me towards it would be much appreciated. Thanks!

Tanner

Leo
    Staff
    Customer Support

Hi there,

I think YoastSEO has options for this but not familiar with the other two (they should though).

Might be best to check with the plugin(s) support to make sure you’ve configured everything correctly.

Tanner

Thanks Leo.

I read through this All In One SEO article: https://semperplugins.com/documentation/social-meta-module/

I could get the Facebook image and article text to work, but not the Twitter card.

I’m wondering if I should give Yoast a try? I’ve stayed away from it only because I’ve heard it’s a big plugin. Is setting up social meta relatively straightforward though?

Thanks for all your help.

Tanner

Leo
    Staff
    Customer Support

Yeah that’s what I’ve heard about Yoast as well.
    But I do believe they have good support that can help you set everything up.

Have you checked with All In One SEO support?

I don’t think there is anything in GP that’s causing it.

Tanner

It looks like support is only for Premium Users for both All In One SEO and Yoast.