[Resolved] Primary Menu won’t save changes within active Generate Press Child them

Home Forums Support Primary Menu won’t save changes within active Generate Press Child them

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    Gloria

Hello! Tonight when I went into to update my Primary menu at the top of my website, I went inot: Appearances, then Menu. I tried to delete the two menu items, SAMPLE and PRICING as I don’t need those right now.

Here’s my site so you can see the two said items yet sticking stalwartly to the top menu.

I’m using a developer’s Generate Press Child’s theme, which is active. Should I uninstall this and replace it with my new Generate Press Pro theme and then try to fix the menu? I’m not a developer and I’m scared to do this without direction. I do, of course, have back-ups of my site held within my host, SiteGround. I could always revert to an older version.

What can I do? Also, can I email support with my login for you to see what’s going on? I already set up Generate Press with admin rights on my site to help me fix this issue.

I realize it could be a few things. Please help. I’m trying to relaunch my online courses site to homeschoolers and I’m getting valuable marketing help such as removing those two menu items. I’m stalled out now from moving forward if I can’t get my menu to work right. Gawd, please help me with this. It would be deeply appreciated!

Long live my WordPress website as it’s been smooth sailing for the most part over these past 4 years I’ve built and maintained it!

David
    Staff
    Customer Support

Hi there,

you may want to set up a staging server so you can safely make changes without effecting the live site:

https://www.siteground.com/tutorials/staging/