[Support request] Please, Please Create a Place to Post Regular Updates on GP

Home Forums Support [Support request] Please, Please Create a Place to Post Regular Updates on GP

Home Forums Support Please, Please Create a Place to Post Regular Updates on GP

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    Samuel

I’ve used GeneratePress for over three years and honestly think it’s the perfect theme for WordPress. It extends WordPress’ capabilities while staying in line with WordPress overall philosophy. As a former software developer I love the approach and the support is incredible. I just have one complaint πŸ™‚

Please provide a place where you regularly post about updates with GeneratePress and imminent changes that are coming. For example, I have been looking at making some changes to a site and stumbled on GenerateBlocks by searching this forum. It’s perfect for what I need but I spent hours looking at other solutions and almost started testing something else because I had no idea GP blocks existed. This is my one (and only one!) complaint about GP. It seems the only way to really follow it is to search out the changelog when an updates install in WordPress and sometimes search the forums to get a better grasp of a new feature.

I personally think it’s difficult to discover the true power of GeneratePress. Though I’ve used it for over three years (and happily paid for GP premium, premium show posts, etc), when it first came out I didn’t pay much attention to it because I don’t think the power was obvious. Only after I finally decided to spend some time with the theme and reading the forums did I realize what a gem it really is. I honestly think GP could be much more popular if there were at least a blog with a post a month with a summary of new features (or imminent updates). For example, when elements came out and it broke the headers on my site I didn’t know it was coming until I installed it.