[Resolved] "Pixel site" galleries, is possible to inport only galleries?

Home Forums Support "Pixel site" galleries, is possible to inport only galleries?

Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)
  • Author
    Eva

Hi everybody, I am very new at wordpress and I am designing a webpage for a very mixed company with very different services.
    I really loved the way the “Pixel site” theme shows the pictures, is it possible to add that kind of gallery in a webpage that is being designed without any specific theme? what do yoy recomend me? Thanks in advance, regards,
    Eva

David
    Staff
    Customer Support

Hi there,

the Pixel site uses the Gutenberg block editor. On the front page it is using the Columns Block and the Gallery is using the Gallery Block. So yes, you can add this to any site without having to install one from the Site Library.

Eva

THanks! I am trying using this tools but I can’t get the option to show one image big size in corrousel without seeing the picture that goes before and after at the same time. I would love both sides to be grey so I can center my attention in the main picture.
    Also, I can’t find a way to link the columns block with the gallery. I don’t know if you can help me with this. Thank you so much for your help!

David
    Staff
    Customer Support

Just to be clear:

I can’t get the option to show one image big size in corrousel

Are you using a plugin for this? If so which one.

To create the Gallery page on Pixel you only need the Gallery Block. Its fairly limited as to what you can do – ie. set the number of columns to display. That particular layout was created by selectively choosing the different size images and placing them in the set order eg. 4 landscape , 4 portrait, 4 landscape.

Eva

Sorry but English is not my mother tongue. What I want to say is that the main picture in the carrousel has pictures both sides like in here:
    http://tinyurl.com/y3elofnl