[Resolved] Need help with mega menu on desktop

Home Forums Support [Resolved] Need help with mega menu on desktop

Home Forums Support Need help with mega menu on desktop

Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)
  • Author
    Matt

Right now i’m working on a desktop version of the simple mega menu. I’ve done some editing and additions but I am no expert by any means. I copied the simple mega menu code from your website and pasted it into my additional CSS for live editing. I’m trying to do a gradient effect across the whole menu however I have 2 parent classes in one on my main Duck/Goose Calls drop down menu. The rest look ok except they need to be spaced out from underneath the site logo image. https://imgur.com/a/Vzsrvo5
    I got it to work somewhat but saw it was editing my main menu bar also. I love the overall look. The rounded highlighted buttons… the rounded current… the gradient menu and dropdown background. How can I get my gradient effect to flow smoothly across all menu drop down options. *edit* I also just noticed in desktop mode, tablet mode, and mobile that my page isn’t actually 100% wide i can scroll right. Errr I think I fix one thing and break another.

/*simple mega menu*/
    /*desktop mega menu */
    @media (min-width: 769px) {
    nav .main-nav .mega-menu {
    position: static;
        }

.cart-contents>span.number-of-items {
        display: inline-block;
        top: -20px;
    }

.cart-contents>span:not(:empty) {
        margin-left: -5px;
    }	
    nav {
    box-shadow: 1px 1px 1px 1px #ffff00 !important;
    	}
    nav .main-nav .mega-menu > ul {
    position: absolute;
    width: 100%;
    left: 0 !important;
    box-shadow: 1px 0px 4px 1px #ffff00 !important;
        }

nav .main-nav .mega-menu > ul > li > a {
    font-weight: bold;
        }

nav .main-nav .mega-menu>ul>li {
            display: inline-block;
            width: 25%;
            vertical-align: top;
        }

nav .main-nav .mega-menu.mega-menu-col-2>ul>li {