[Resolved] My Featured image does not display

Home Forums Support [Resolved] My Featured image does not display

Home Forums Support My Featured image does not display

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    kerawelt

Hello,

It seems that My Featured image does not display when I display the post.
    I tried to tweak some of the customiser parameters but to no avail.
    I’m a newbie at WP so I might have overlooked something.
    I also checked the forum for some similar problems but the answers didn’t seem to help.
    I also have Elementor Pro 2 installed but I tried to display the post the WP way.

Many thanks in advance for you help.

Schlomoh

Leo
    Staff
    Customer Support

Hi there,

I see an empty page header assigned to the post which should be the problem.

Did you assign something global locations?
    https://docs.generatepress.com/article/page-header-global-locations/

kerawelt

Hi Leo,

Thanks for answering.
    But being a WP beginner I don’t really understand what you mean.
    There is no such option as “Pages Headers > Global Locations” in my customiser.
    Maybe it has to do with the GP Premium Headers tab of the dashboard.
    I have made 2 .jpg screenshots but I don’t know how to include them in this msg.
    How should I proceed ?

I have also set a menu which I assigned to Main Menu and it doesn’t appear when I display the post.
    I might be completely mislead but I’m a beginner.

I’m just starting my first blog so I can give you its credentials.

Many thanks for your support.

David
    Staff
    Customer Support

Hi there,

From the Dashboard > Page Headers > Global Locations you have the Toutes Pages page headers assigned to single posts (articles).
    If you edit the Toutes Pages page header and from the Content tab select Add Background Image and then add some padding e.g 300px will make the header 600px high. Then you will see the featured image that is assigned to the posts.