[Resolved] Mobile Header: Vertically stacking the logo and hamburger

Home Forums Support [Resolved] Mobile Header: Vertically stacking the logo and hamburger

Home Forums Support Mobile Header: Vertically stacking the logo and hamburger

Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Author
    Tony

First off, thanks for providing a great support forum. I’m brand new to GP, however have been creating child themes for Genesis Framework for years. I figured Gutenberg and the block era was the perfect time to try something new. So far, so good…until it comes time to wrapping my head around the various switches and toggles that interconnect the layout, header, and menus, especially when bringing mobile into play.

What I’m shooting for is a logo and mobile menu that vertically stacks, rather than positions horizontally. I can CSS it into what I want via Chrome’s DevTools, but can’t get it to function for production. In production, the closes I get is the hamburger hiding behind the logo.

This is going to fall under 100% user error until I get my proverbial sea legs, but I’d also love to avoid pulling any more hair out, so any insight you could provide would be great. In looking through the support archives, I’ve found some similar fixes, but they don’t seem to work for the Java child. Thanks for any assistance!

I’ve created a directory login for you:
    L: generate
    P: press2020

Leo
    Staff
    Customer Support

Hi there,

Can you try disabling the mobile header option and just the normal header?
    https://docs.generatepress.com/article/mobile-header/

Then it should be stacked by default.

Let me know πŸ™‚

Tony

That goes get me closer. I can adjust nav menu item spacing and font sizes from there, so that it doesn’t overrun the content. At a quick glance, the menu items go horizontal and run off the screen, so I can dig into that, as well.

Leo
    Staff
    Customer Support

So is the issue all resolved?