[Support request] Menu issue & Side bar colour issue

Home Forums Support [Support request] Menu issue & Side bar colour issue

Home Forums Support Menu issue & Side bar colour issue

• This topic has 9 replies, 2 voices, and was last updated 5 years ago by David.
Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    Divesh

Hello,

Please see the below screenshot link

http://prnt.sc/nf5c9w

Actually, I’m new to GP themes, I imported one site & in that menu is not coming and in fact, if sometimes menu is coming then it’s whole submenus and popping out of it, please let me know the solution on a priority basis.

My second issue is of sidebar color which is in light blue, I want to change it but did not find the option for that in the customize section, please see the below screenshot for it.

http://prnt.sc/nf5foh

David
    Staff
    Customer Support

Hi there,

so the mobile menu is not displaying because you have the Slideout Navigation activated in Customizer > Layout > Slideout Navigation. You can either disable that and your Primary Menu will be displayed OR you need to add a Menu to the Slideout Navigation Location ( like you would the Primary or Secondary Navigation ).

Make sure you have the Colors Module acitivated in Dashboard > Appearance > GeneratePress and the you can use Cusomizer > Colors > Sidebar Widgets to give them a colored background.

Divesh

Hello David,

I solved my last issue, I’m almost done with my design but I’m getting stuck in 2-3 minor issues. please see the below screenshot link

https://prnt.sc/nfab5i

1. How I can make SPACE between Logo header and Menu item header?

2. If you will see my menu items are not exactly in the center, I tried a lot but not getting it, please let me know.

3. I’m facing issue after installation and while customizing my theme, the issue is that while making changes when I hit publish changes don’t get appear and after that 3-4 times I have to hit publish then it gets resolved.