[Resolved] Making the Site Responsive

Home Forums Support [Resolved] Making the Site Responsive

Home Forums Support Making the Site Responsive

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 19 total)
  • Author
    mywonder

Hello,

I am brand new to this theme today, a few months new to WordPress, and I have no coding skills. I purchased the add-ons today and spent the afternoon fairly easily creating a site that looks great on my laptop screen, and it was much easier to customize than other themes with all the custom controls. So I thank and congratulate you!

However, when I view my site in the site I use to check for responsiveness it only looks correct in iPad Portrait and Landscape. Viewed on Small Tablet and smaller, it begins to look strange. The site title begins to break up into two lines (and in a very unnatural spot. It actually breaks in the middle of a word of the Site Title).

Also, I am using a plug-in for opt-ins, Bloom by Elegant themes. I have the opt-in in the sidebar. The opt-in form looks great down as small as the small tablet, but once I get down to the iPhone view, the heading of the opt-in form begins divide in an unnatural way–again, in the middle of a word.

Anything you can do to help is appreciated.

Also, should I take the time to tag my posts? I am in another forum where tags don’t help with the search at all, but if it would help others to have posts tagged, I will gladly tag mine!

Thanks so much for your time!

Tom
    Lead Developer
    Lead Developer

Hi there,

Some further optimization may have to be done sometimes – especially dealing with large fonts on mobile.

For your site title, we can decrease the font size on mobile so it fits more naturally:

@media (max-width:768px) {
          .main-title {
                font-size: 20px;
          }
    }

We can do the same with your opt-in, but I would need to know the classes/elements in order to give you code.

I think tags help with search in bbPress, but it’s totally up to you πŸ™‚