[Resolved] Insert code in footer?

Home Forums Support Insert code in footer?

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    Jacob

Hi best GP-team, I am not good with codes. This is probably super easy to solve but I spent hours and just could not solve the problem.
    I want to add a SSL-seal to my footer. This site gives me a HTML-code that I should copy and paste in the footer. But it does not come out well.(https://www.globalsign.com/en/ssl/secure-site-seal).
    So, there is something that appears in the footer that says “enable javaScript to view this site”. What do I need to do in order to make this “batch” look allright? Do I need a plugin to enter the code?

Thanks!

Leo
    Staff
    Customer Support

Hi there,

Sorry where are you adding that code?

The code should work as it is.

Have you tried adding it in normal page content and see if that works?

Jacob

Appearence>customize>Layout>footer them under “copyright”.

Please see attched screen shot. The seal appears but looks a bit messed up and it says “Enable JavaScript to see this site seal”.

Ah, just realized I cant enclose a screenshot.

Anyway, I am using Elemntor for this page, is that the reason it does not work? I enter the code in WP though. Thanks!

/Jacob

Jacob

Sorry I mean “I enter the code in “GP” though” πŸ™‚ Thanks!

Elvin
    Staff
    Customer Support

Hi,

I believe you can use the Hook Element for this. https://docs.generatepress.com/article/hooks-element-overview/

Just paste your code on the code area and set the hook and display rules.

Alternatively, you can go to Appearance > Widgets and add a Custom HTML widget to the Footer Widget Area and place your code in it.

A wise man once said:
    "Have you cleared your cache?"

Jacob