[Resolved] I am a newbie to website building, non-coder. Please advise on website creation

Home Forums Support [Resolved] I am a newbie to website building, non-coder. Please advise on website creation

Home Forums Support I am a newbie to website building, non-coder. Please advise on website creation

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 24 total)
  • Author
    Janani

Hello team

Please find attached my basic website design.

As you can see, it is a basic website with minimal frills.

Only on the home page, I would like to give a slider to the two images, as that helps me to explain the product better. And it also helps to give a feel of what this is about.
    This is the only fancy thing on the entire website.

How do I go about creating this website? Do I need a page builder, or can I do this with GP premium itself?

I would like to avoid page builders if I can, because they slow down the website. Unfortunately, I do not know the ABCs of coding, so I am not sure if I will be able to manage. Please advise.

Also, please provide me your feedback on the design.

Leo
    Staff
    Customer Support

Hi there,

The link you provided requires permission so I’m unable to view.

Any chance you can unlock it so we can see?

Let me know πŸ™‚

Janani

Hello

I have changed the sharing settings. Can you please try now?

Leo
    Staff
    Customer Support

Hi there,

The header and navigation can be done with GP pretty easily.

– Upload a logo:
    https://docs.generatepress.com/article/adding-header-logo/

– Set header alignment to center:
    https://docs.generatepress.com/article/header-layout/

– Navigation location to below header and alignment to center:
    https://docs.generatepress.com/article/navigation-location/
    https://docs.generatepress.com/article/navigation-layout/#navigation-alignment

The rest could definitely be a bit difficult if you don’t know any coding (HTML and CSS) at all.