[Support request] How to set header background image?

Home Forums Support [Support request] How to set header background image?

Home Forums Support How to set header background image?

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    Tim

Seems like an easy thing, but after a lot of searching, I’m stumped on how/where I set an image on one Page that displays behind the semi-transparent header background color. It looks neat, and I want to do the same on other pages… but can’t figure out how.

I’ve got GP Premium + Elementor Pro. In Customize -> Background header…no images! Featured image for the page with the background isn’t set.

Leo
    Staff
    Customer Support

Hi there,

Can’t quite picture what you are trying to achieve.

You are trying to add a background image to a header and navigation that’s merge with the content?

Do you have an example to show?

Tim

Hi Leo – I’m new to the support forum. When I started the thread, there was a separate field for the URL “for admins”, so I put the example there. It’s a public site, so here it is again: https://www.orangegroveffo.org/activities/bookfair/ — see the book image behind the books header? I don’t know how I got it there. ๐Ÿ˜Ž

Tom
    Lead Developer
    Lead Developer

Hey Tim,

Have you checked out our Elements module? You can create a Header element and merge it with your site header. Then you can set a background image: https://docs.generatepress.com/article/header-element-overview/

Let me know if you need more info ๐Ÿ™‚

Tim

Hi Tom – Thx. Yes, I had read the Elements blog post (after Books background was created). I enabled Elements yesterday, created and applied a header to Activity-> Color Run Page, but no image background appeared, so I removed all GP headers but “Books” background persists. Mystery…perhaps an Elementor thing, rather than GP?