[Resolved] Help with Sec Nav Add On, Help adding Frame for Slider and Post Layout

Home Forums Support [Resolved] Help with Sec Nav Add On, Help adding Frame for Slider and Post Layout

Home Forums Support Help with Sec Nav Add On, Help adding Frame for Slider and Post Layout

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    Shana Howard

Hi. I am hoping that I can get some help. I am a newbie to css and php have spent hours but still I can not figure out the following things.

1) I would like to have a Title above the Secondary Navigation. Is there a way to put a widget above it or add a header title?

2) I am trying to add a feature post slider to the homepage and I would like it to go above the left sidebar and the content.

3) I also am trying to customize the post layout. I would like to remove the feature image from the posts on home page. I would like instead to have the slider.

Hopefully you can help me b/c if not I may throw my computer out the window.

Thanks a bunch.

Tom
    Lead Developer
    Lead Developer

Hi Shana,

Hopefully your computer is still inside your house πŸ™‚

1. Where is the secondary navigation located? In a sidebar?

2. Your best bet here is to use GP Hooks. I explained it in this thread: http://www.generatepress.com/forums/topic/how-to-add-slideshow-to-my-theme/

3. For this, you would use the Page Header addon. There’s a couple videos you can watch which show you how to use a video as your featured image: http://www.generatepress.com/knowledgebase/generate-page-header/

Let me know if you need any more help πŸ™‚

Shana Howard

Hi Tom. Thanks for the quick reply back. Thankfully, my computer is still in the new house. Thanks for caring.

After some more hair pulling work and research, I have this code that is for a Featured Content Gallery.

<?php include (ABSPATH . ‘/wp-content/plugins/featured-content-gallery/gallery.php’); ?>