[Resolved] Help needed with formatting blog page items

Home Forums Support [Resolved] Help needed with formatting blog page items

Home Forums Support Help needed with formatting blog page items

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    Stephen

Hi

I am new to GP and WordPress. I am trying to change formatting, border, padding etc of the tiles in the blog page but would appreciate some general help in how to do this as without extra styling it doesn’t look very good.

I’ve been trying to paste style info from the chrome dev tools window but the styles get applied to other pages as well.

I think I’m at the end of my tether and close to asking for a refund!

thanks

Steve

GeneratePress 2.1.4
    GP Premium 1.7.2
    Leo
    Staff
    Customer Support

Hi Steve,

The posts page has the blog tag in body class.

For example, if you use

.blog .inside-article, .archive .inside-article {
        border: 2px solid #000;
    }

Then it will only apply to the blog and archive page.

Let me know if this helps ๐Ÿ™‚

If not, any chance you can link me to the site and let me know exactly what style you are trying to add?

Stephen

Hi Leo, thanks for this seems to be working great.

I think I’m missing some tricks here as I can’t see .blog in the node tree in the chrome inspector.

I’ve been trying to format other blog items by copying style info from the inspector, can you suggest better alternatives for the following which I’m using to format excerpt text, heading and images:

div.post-image img{border:1px solid}
    .generate-columns-activated.post-image-aligned-left .generate-columns-container article:not(.featured-column) .post-image{text-align:left}
    div.entry-summary{text-align:justify;margin-top:10px}
    .post-image-above-header .inside-article .featured-image, .post-image-above-header .inside-article .post-image{margin-bottom:10px}