[Resolved] Header customization: no “Navigation as Header” option

Home Forums Support [Resolved] Header customization: no “Navigation as Header” option

Home Forums Support Header customization: no “Navigation as Header” option

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    Vasiliy

Hello,
    It’s my very first support ticket, so I’d like to use this opportunity to tell you that you folks are amazing. I’m a developer myself and can appreciate what you achieved with this theme (used Avada and some more in the past). Your support is second to none and it’s just a pleasure to read all these topics where you invest time into understanding very specific use cases and providing tailor-made solutions to GP users. At this point, I can wholeheartedly say that GP is the best software package I’ve ever bought.

Now, to my question.

That’s my site.

Currently, the header looks like this.

I want to make it look like this.

After reading quite a bit of threads on this forum, looks like the first step towards the desired result is to opt for Navigation as Header. However, for some reason, I don’t see this option in Customization -> Layout -> Header (that’s what I see there). Is there some precondition for this option that I missed?

In addition, I also found this article which seems to be relevant (since I also want to have “three pieces” header). Do you think it’s worth going down this path?

In general, if you have any other info or links that might help me, I’ll appreciate if you tell me about that.

Lastly, I’ve just read Tom’s announcement of GP 3.0 and it looks like the default header in the new version is much closer to what I need. So, I wonder, how hard it will be to achieve the desired result in GP 3.0? I don’t have staging website right now, but I trust you so I don’t mind becoming alpha tester for GP.

Thanks for your help in advance.

David
    Staff
    Customer Support

Hi there,