[Resolved] GP Child (Prem) + Elementor (reg), challenges in creating & editing

Home Forums Support [Resolved] GP Child (Prem) + Elementor (reg), challenges in creating & editing

Home Forums Support GP Child (Prem) + Elementor (reg), challenges in creating & editing

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    JoEllen

Hello,

I’m a mental health professional trying to build her own website. My sincerest apologies for stinking up a development forum with my less-than-basic knowledge. [I’m sure I’m attempting to go down this road because of a small amount of previous experience with software testing and HTML – AND, it’s creative work and I’d like to have my hands in it πŸ™‚ ] I have GP Premium 1.3.1 (GP 1.3.46), using GP Child theme (1.3.46.1492462787), and have been trying to use Elementor 1.4.9 to build my pages. I have a somewhat decent, but less than ideal, homepage (http://heritagecounselingmn.com/), but I’m struggling figuring out why I’m not able to make simple changes to things like font style/family or color, for example [for ex., my Home page name text is a lovely dark gray, but it’s not the color I want, but I’m unable to change it]. Are GP Child & Elementor compatible? I am also checking with Elementor’s support. I’m reluctant to change code (I can download a file and look at it, but beyond that I’d be well within a danger zone). Other than asking whether these (GP Child + Elementor) are compatible, I’m not sure what else to ask . . . hoping that something may be obvious to someone and can help direct me to the next little bite that I’ll try to chew.

Thanks so much for your attention to this!
    JoE

Leo
    Staff
    Customer Support

Hi there,

No apologies πŸ™‚ We are always here to help!

It depends on what you are trying to modify since you are using Elementor.

Having a quick look at the page, looks like all the styles and content are from Elementor Except the navigation and copyright section.