Archived topic
Footer menu is not displayed anymore.
12 replies · Started by Carsten on May 12, 2020
Hi there, my footer menu is not displayed anymore.
I have created a Footer layout element, and the display roles has been set to entire site.
I'm not sure about the Disable elements footer settings, it has been marked off, but even as unmarked the footer menu does not appear.
Hi there,
Can you disable all of your elements first?
Everytime you run into weird issues like this, some debugging steps are required as these are not default theme issues.
I disabled all my elements, and published them again, now my mobile navigation is not working.
So what do you suggest I do, after disabling the elements?
Did the footer menu show up after all the elements were disabled?
No, the footer menu only shows up, if I choose secondary menu as location
Not sure if I understand. The secondary navigation is unrelated to the footer unless there are some custom functions that link between the two.
I see the footer now?
https://www.screencast.com/t/7V1K4Cu9
Maybe try restoring a backup when it was working if you can't figure what you've done?
Hi there, like on you own page, I had this element on top of the 'Made with on Vancouver Island' footer, I don't know what you call it, but I call it part of the footer.
This menu content used to display like on your page, with these menu pages
https://imgur.com/FpmWO8A
The point is that it is missing now
Those are the footer widgets.
What is your global setting in the customizer?
The footer menu is back
https://imgur.com/8ya3NMX
I forgot that the menu should be added in a widget, and the only navigation menu widget there is, is for adding a menu in a sidebar. But it is working now.
The problem is that all GP Premium settings are erased, if the plugin is deactivated, and you forget all about to set these settings back, and where they were. Why can't the settings be kept, after deactivation, like for other plugins?
Regards
Carsten
The problem is that all GP Premium settings are erased, if the plugin is deactivated, and you forget all about to set these settings back, and where they were. Why can’t the settings be kept, after deactivation, like for other plugins?
That definitely shouldn't happen - we have never had this issue reported before.
The settings should be saved when you deactivate the plugin and restored when you reactivate the plugin.
Please disregard this post, thanks
problem solved
Glad to hear :)