[Support request] Email – Free e-book site

Home Forums Support [Support request] Email – Free e-book site

Home Forums Support Email – Free e-book site

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author
    robmac

Hello,

I’m starting work on a new site and firstly, apologies if the following points and questions seem “basic”, but in truth, I’ve never built a “give-away” type site before. I’ll dot-point things, to keep it all concise.

1) I’m using GP Theme and have an all add-on’s license.

2) Keeping it Simple – to receive a free e-book, on the front page of the site, people will be invited to submit their email into a “Sign-Up” box and click Submit – at that point, I’d like the e-book to auto-mail to them. [This email will also act as a “confirmation” of subscription to my email list – at any time of course, people will have the right to unsubscribe.]

3) IF possible, rather than the typical commercial auto-responders, I’d rather keep things “in house” and set all this up through my hosted cPanel – I’ll check with my hosting service, but is this generally possible?

In a nutshell, my questions to those more experienced in this are please:

> Can I reasonably do this with “average” WP skills? Or, would slipping a respected coder off Fiverr etc a few bucks, be a better way to go? I don’t mind using it as a learning exercise, but don’t want to turn it into a “never-ending” task! I’d like to be up and running within a week to 10 days.

> What are some of the other plugins etc I should be looking at? .

Can anyone point to a good Youtube video or similar, that gives me some good training on this type of thing please?

Thank you. I ask here, because when I go digging myself online – there’s SO MUCH – info overkill now to find what I really want.

Thanks again.

Robert.

GeneratePress 1.3.44
    Tom
    Lead Developer
    Lead Developer

Hi Robert,

I’m not sure how easy this would be to do “in house”.