Site logo

Archived topic

Delete or Not delete, that is my question

4 replies · Started by Louis on October 5, 2019

Viewing posts 1–5 of 5

I am trying to update the latest GP Premium zip update and get the message below. Should I deactivate, delete, and then reupload?:

Installing Plugin from uploaded file: gp-premium-1.8.3.zip
Unpacking the package…

Installing the plugin…

Destination folder already exists. /var/www/wp-content/plugins/gp-premium/

Plugin installation failed.

Return to Plugin Installer

Will I lose my settings if I delete?

Never mind - I did the auto update. Thanks for your help.
Louie

No you won't lose the settings when deleting.

Glad I could help :)

This archived topic is closed to new replies.