Can you tell me what happens if I deactivate a license on a site I created but have not been paid fully for yet?
It would be nice if they did not utilize the design if not paying.
Can I easily reinstate the license and get the work back?
You can only deactivate future update – inside your account > Purchases > View Licenses > Manage sites.
We always recommend developers to build-in the price of a license for their clients so that they would have their own license. This also help when you no longer supports them as they will still receive supports from us.