Archived topic
deactivate plugin remotely
7 replies · Started by Henny on January 31, 2019
How do I deactivate GP Premium from a client's site remotely?
Hi there,
Not sure if I understand.
If you have the dashboard access, then you can log in and disable it from any computers?
Hi Leo, I don't have access to the dashboard.
Then maybe you should ask the client for it?
Either that or you will need FTP access.
FYI...I found my answer on FB. Thanks for your help.
"log in to your account and go under Purchase History. Click View Licenses and then Manage Sites. Then you can remove any sites that shouldn't have your license on them. That doesn't remove the plugin, but does prevent them from using your license for any future upgrades."
Awesome.
I thought you wanted to deactivate/remove it which isn't possible without dashboard access or FTP :)
This is the reason we recommend that the client should have their own license though, so that they will still be able to get support from us.
Hi Leo, I only mentioned deactivate not remove. With that said, I probably should have asked how to "deactivate my license". Which would have been more precise. thank you again. I appreciate your timely responses.
No problem :)