[Support request] custom homepage template?

Home Forums Support [Support request] custom homepage template?

Home Forums Support custom homepage template?

• This topic has 12 replies, 3 voices, and was last updated 6 years ago by Tom.
Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Author
    horst

dear GP-team,

i am new to this theme, but after a trial period i recently bought the premium add-ons. great stuff. thanks. i am now trying to get to know this theme and how it works.

i want to switch to the GP theme on a website i developed, and therefor need a special home-page layout.
    have a look: http://www.esskultur.at – this is the final state, i want to build with GP.

layout now: featured post. underneath: recent posts in the left column, second/middle column shows posts with a special taxonomy (or a registered home-sidebar) and on the right side a sidebar.

is there a way to to change the second column of your blog-layout via hooks, or is it better to write a new template for a child-theme? alternatively i could use content/sidebar/sidebar, but then i would need the featured post to be inserted over the first an second sidebar.

but anyway perhaps a custom template is the way to go, because i want to show only sidebar on all the other archive pages.

any help is appreciated! thanks, horst

Leo
    Staff
    Customer Support

Hi there,

Are you able to link us to what you currently have so far using GP?

horst

hi leo, thanks for replying!
    i am sorry, though this is an online site, i am developing locally. thats why i tried to explain above, but perhaps it was a bit confusing.
    i built two layouts, one with content/sidebar/sidebar and another using featured post, two columns and a sidebar. so only halfway there, with both layouts.
    i could post screensshots, if it helps, or you tell me some other trick, to get this acomplished!
    thanks, best, horst

Tom
    Lead Developer
    Lead Developer