[Support request] change google search description

Home Forums Support [Support request] change google search description

Home Forums Support change google search description

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    Andres

Hello, im new in all this. I’ve payed for the generatepress pro themplate, elementor pro, and yoast seo pro, if this helps. Have algo fre plugins like loginpress, tablepress, wpforms. I don’t think this could generate any conflict.

I have my home page configured with yoast seo like this:

OnPaste.20180306-124752

Have de widgets disabled:

OnPaste.20180306-124809

And my google search description looks like this:

OnPaste.20180306-124734

Why isn’t working the yoast seo pluging? How can I fixe that?

Thanks

Andres

I have deleted this lines on my footer.php

<div class="textwidget">
    					<p>
    						<?php
    						printf( // WPCS: XSS ok.
    							/* translators: 1: admin URL */
    							__( 'Replace this widget content by going to <a href="%1$s"><strong>Appearance / Widgets</strong></a> and dragging widgets into this widget area.', 'generatepress' ),
    							esc_url( admin_url( 'widgets.php' ) )
    						);
    						?>
    					</p>
    					<p>
    						<?php
    						printf( // WPCS: XSS ok.
    							/* translators: 1: admin URL */
    							__( 'To remove or choose the number of footer widgets, go to <a href="%1$s"><strong>Appearance / Customize / Layout / Footer Widgets</strong></a>.', 'generatepress' ),
    							esc_url( admin_url( 'customize.php' ) )
    						);
    						?>
    					</p>
    				</div>

Cloud this be a solution? It stills appearing the same on the google search description, could this have long delays?

Tom
    Lead Developer
    Lead Developer

Hi there,

I believe it’s up to Google whether they honor the description you provide or not. In most cases they will just take content from your actual content area.