[Support request] Centered content in top bar

Home Forums Support [Support request] Centered content in top bar

Home Forums Support Centered content in top bar

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)
  • Author
    Lea

HI Tom,

Thanks for making such a great theme. This is my first time using your theme, and I love it.
    I found this thread on adding custom text etc into the top bar above the header. I have successfully added the code you suggested to have content on the left and right side of the top bar, but I was hoping you can help me edit the code to have only one peice of text in the center of the top bar such as a phone number.

I also want to know If I can make the top bar part of the header and make the whole header sticky? When I do select sticky in the customise area, the menu is there but the logo doesnt show when you scroll.

Just letting you know this website is a work in progress, its not finished yet, which is why it looks a bit random.

Thanks very much for your help.
    Lea

David
    Staff
    Customer Support

Hi there,

ok, so different way of going about this:

1. Disable the hook you have used to add the 2 column content.

2. Set your navigation as the header:
    https://docs.generatepress.com/article/navigation-as-a-header/
    Make sure the nav logo is set to the both static and sticky.
    Adjust the Menu Item height as this also sets the height of your logo.

3. Enable the Sticky Navigation in the customizer.

4. Create a new Hook Element:
    https://docs.generatepress.com/article/hooks-element-overview/
    Add this HTML:

<div class="inside-nav-top-bar">
        Go Pest Hotline: 5448 3407 Mobile: 0419 427 092
    </div>

Select the inside_navigation hook
    And set your display rules to Entire Site.

Once you done all that let me know and ill provide some CSS to make it all look fine.

Lea

HI David,