[Resolved] Category pages

Home Forums Support [Resolved] Category pages

Home Forums Support Category pages

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author
    Wendy Peck

Hi — I am having trouble with getting pages to display properly with Generate Press. I love this theme, and have used it over a dozen times, so I am pretty sure it is not the theme, but I still need help with the code. I am a designer who usually does OK reading and cutting and pasting php, but this one has me stumped. I have successfully used this in other templates.

The template I have here displays intro text (the content of this page) plus the excerpt for any posts with the category that matches the title of the page. It’s working, but is also adding another entry above the comments. I am not sure where that is coming from, but it’s no doubt something from the loop I am just not getting.

get_header(); ?>

<div id="primary" <?php generate_content_class();?>>
    		<main id="main" <?php generate_main_class(); ?>>
    			<?php do_action('generate_before_main_content'); ?>
    			<?php while ( have_posts() ) : the_post(); ?>

<?php get_template_part( 'content', 'page' ); ?>

<?php query_posts('category_name='.get_the_title().'&post_status=publish,future');?>
    	<?php if ( have_posts() ) : while ( have_posts() ) : the_post(); ?>
    	<h2><a href="<?php the_permalink(); ?>"><?php the_title(); ?></a></h2>
    	<p><?php the_excerpt(); ?></p>
    	<?php endwhile; else: endif; ?>

<?php
    				// If comments are open or we have at least one comment, load up the comment template
    				if ( comments_open() || '0' != get_comments_number() ) : ?>
    					<div class="comments-area">
    						<?php comments_template(); ?>
    					</div>
    				<?php endif; ?>

<?php endwhile; // end of the loop. ?>
    		</main><!-- #main -->
    	</div><!-- #primary -->

<?php 
    	do_action('generate_sidebars');
    	get_footer();

If anyone can spot the problem, I would be eternally thankful.