[Resolved] Catalyst Demo Site Query

Home Forums Support [Resolved] Catalyst Demo Site Query

Home Forums Support Catalyst Demo Site Query

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 60 total)
  • Author
    Oisin

Hi,

I recently downloaded the Catalyst demo site but want to reduce the height of the hero image. I first had trouble figuring out where to access the hero image but later found it under appearance > elements.

I can’t see any way to reduce the height and I’m not really a coder. Can someone tell me where I can do this?

Thanks,

Johnny.

Oisin

I figured it out. It’s the padding that I have to change. I always thought padding was the space around an image rather than the settings for image height and width.

Does anyone know a good resource to teach myself all this stuff?

Thanks,

Johnny.

Tom
    Lead Developer
    Lead Developer

Glad you got it figured out!

Our documentation has tons of great information. For example: https://docs.generatepress.com/article/header-element-overview/#padding

Let me know if you have any other questions 🙂

Oisin

Hi Tom,

Another question on the theme. My website shows the Catalyst logo on mobile. I can’t find where it’s pulling the image from as I’ve deleted all demo content from the media.

Do you know where I go to change this to my own logo and delete whatever media ghosts are floating around my site?

Many thanks,

Johnny.

David
    Staff
    Customer Support

Hi there,

go to Customizer > layout > Header and edit the Mobile Header Logo – add your logo there.

Oisin

Cheers David,

Appreciate the guidance. I wonder why it’s not in “Site Identity”. Seems that would be more intuitive for people getting used to WordPress.

I have one more question about this logo. For some reason, when the header breaks for mobile the logo is way too big. I tried adding a small logo but this didn’t help. It’s like there must be something in the code telling the logo to be bigger than it is on desktop. Website is loadlabz.com.

Many thanks,