[Support request] cart icon that shows cost on menu when woo commerce is activated crashes browser

Home Forums Support cart icon that shows cost on menu when woo commerce is activated crashes browser

This topic contains 3 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  David 1 month, 2 weeks ago.

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author

Inge

I’m new to WordPress and have been pulling out my hair as to why site crashes in Microsoft Edge browser. It works in Firefox but not Microsoft Edge. No one can answer my question. I am running the latest theme version 2.4.2 and GP Premium 1.9.1. To get the cart icon to show on the menu bar, I go to GP Premium to configure and activate WooCommerce.

I did not know at first what was causing the site to completely shut down the Edge browser until I started to deactivate all my plugins. I finally decided to go back to the GP Premium and deactivated the WooCommerce. The problem went away no more Edge browser crashes.

My question is if you are aware of this? And if so, are you working on updating your plugin to fix this problem? Right now I have it deactivated. I believe it could be a code issue since I ran AMP and it showed errors in the codes for the plugin. I’m just guessing here, so I’m not sure.

David Customer Support

Hi there,

this is the first time we have heard of any issue of this kind. If there were a ‘bug’ that crashed MS Edge when Woo was in place we would probably have seen a lot of issues being raised. That being said – lets see if we can track down whats happening:

1. Does the Edge Browser have any extensions added ? Or can you test on a different device. So we can eliminate a localised issue.

2. Are you running any custom functions in a child theme or from GP Hooks ? If so can they be temporarily disabled.

Let me know

Inge