[Resolved] Blog setup questions

Home Forums Support [Resolved] Blog setup questions

Home Forums Support Blog setup questions

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    Lauren

I’m not a coder, but familiar with WP, having worked with it for many years. I have rewritten my site from the heavy Divi theme to GP Pro, with Elementor. Loading much better, and most of the site is pretty much done. My only issue is the blog. I setup a page, called it Blog, and added it to Customize -> Static Posts Page.
    I’ve created a separate NavMenu using the NavMenu plugin and have it my main 4 pages. At first I disabled the Primary Navigation, but then the blog would not show the NavMenu in the main blog page, and in the posts.
    So I re-enabled the Primary Nav settings in customize, and then disabled that element on each of the four pages. So now the menus show on the Blog page, and on the posts.
    But I’m not sure how to format the main Blog page, because the first post bumps up under the Navigation menus. I initially setup the Blog page with custom headers / menus, but they didn’t show up at all. Since the blog page is not displaying correctly at all, I’ve removed it from my main menu bar until I get this fixed. For now, you can view the blog at http://1stopvideos.com.

Also, I’m having issues with getting the sidebars to show on the actual blog posts, even though they have been enabled in customize and on the settings page for each post.

Thank you for your time.

Lauren Weiss

Tom
    Lead Developer
    Lead Developer

Hi there,

What’s the URL to the actual blog page where the menu issue exists?

So if you disable the GP menu, you’re not able to use the Elementor menu? How are you adding the E menu?

Your single post sidebars are set in Customize > Layout > Sidebars? I would have to see an example page again to see what’s up.

Let me know πŸ™‚

Lauren

Thank you for your reply. I should have put the full URL of the blog itself: 1stopvideos.com/blog.