[Resolved] Blog layout and random questions

Home Forums Support [Resolved] Blog layout and random questions

Home Forums Support Blog layout and random questions

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    Yannick

Hi at all,
    I was using the Tesseract Theme with beaver builder till I found the GP theme which provides more functions and to all this it has this special and in some way unique “business philosophy” yesterday and so I decided to switch. Thank you Tom!

I’m not really experienced yet, so maybe some of my questions are not the smartest… but I cant really find answers, so hopefully someone can help me here.

Is there a reason why I should stop using beaverbuilder and use the sections which GP provides? If there’s a reason, how can I change the “about us” page with sections that it’s similarly to the actual look.

On my “stories” page (posts page) “disable elements” is not working like on the other pages. I would also like to change the layout of the stories page compared to the other pages (contained, space between blog and right sidebar etc., the navigation bar and the footer should look similar to the other pages). How can I do this?

The same problem I have with the category page (probably a even bigger problem because I don’t even have a page where I can change settings, it’s just a category…), e.g.: when you click on “road” then on the country India and then on the country itself. Here I would like to list all posts of the category India (same layout like the stories page, different to the other pages) and I would like to have a slider on top with my favourite India pictures. Can somebody also help me with this? Or is there a way to create a self-made category page?

Are this problems maybe coming from the tesseract theme?

I’m also happy about any other comment, critic or improvent advices for the homepage! Please let me know. ☺

http://www.amuddyroad.com

Thank you already for answering!
    Best wishes

Tom
    Lead Developer