[Resolved] Arctic: site description (tagline) not displaying

Home Forums Support [Resolved] Arctic: site description (tagline) not displaying

Home Forums Support Arctic: site description (tagline) not displaying

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    Francis

Hello,

I’m brand new to GeneratePress…

I’m using the Arctic theme and the tagline is not displaying.
    Of course, I’ve left “Hide site tagline” unchecked in Customize > Site Identity.

More generally, where are Artic’s files located?

Thanks for your assistance!

Leo
    Staff
    Customer Support

Hi there,

Try disabling this option in the customizer:
    https://docs.generatepress.com/article/navigation-as-a-header/

Let me know if this helps 🙂

Francis

Hi Leo,

Thanks for your swift reply.
    It does help an awful lot, Sir! 😉

Btw., no big deal but I spotted a typo on the page you link to “Using navigation has a header”.

Do you prefer a separate topic for my question: “More generally, where are Artic’s files located?”
    “find” and “grep” haven’t helped much… Where’s all that stuff? 🙂
    Do you advise against editing “all.min.css” manually?

Leo
    Staff
    Customer Support

Btw., no big deal but I spotted a typo on the page you link to “Using navigation has a header”.

That’s not a typo, the option uses the navigation as the header of your site 🙂

It’s not a good idea to edit any of the theme files.

If you need to add CSS, use one of these methods:
    Adding CSS: https://docs.generatepress.com/article/adding-css/

Francis

That’s not a typo, the option uses the navigation as the header of your site 🙂

Dear Leo,

I’m by no means an English scholar and, to make things worse, I’m French! Yes, I know that’s ugly. However, I beg to differ ever so slightly with you: If it’s not a “typo”, then it is a misspelling or a grammatical error, both terms I refrained from using, in order not to take the risk of hurting anybody’s feelings, as you seem to be deliciously nice people… 🙂