Adding Subtitle to Blog Page

Home Forums Support Adding Subtitle to Blog Page

Home Forums Support Adding Subtitle to Blog Page

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author
    Sharron McDearmont

I am a complete beginner when it comes to WordPress
    Website I’m working on is SharronConnect.com
    Wordpress version is 4.2
    Theme used is Forefront version 0.9, a Generate Press child theme.
    I also added a package of plugins from Generate Press that include: Generate Backgrounds, Generate Blog, Generate Colors, Generate Copyright, Generate DISABLE Elements, Generate Hooks, Generate Import Export, Generate Page Header, Generate Second Navigation, Generate Spacing, Generate Typography.
    I list the above because they may be affecting what I am trying to do.
    I want to put a subtitle on the blog after the name of the article in order to provide more information
    I added plugin called WP Subtitle, installed nicely and added a fill in blank for subtitle to the post-new page. However the subtitle does not appear on finished webpage.
    Instructions with the plugin indicate this line may need to be added to a template somewhere? <?php the_subtitle(); ?>
    It sounded like the plugin would take care of everything and put the subtitle beneath the post’s title. Is it possible the plugin Generate Page Header may have interferred? It doesn’t look like generate Page Header is in use but it has created under Appearance an item called Blog Page Header http://sharronconnect.com/wp-admin/themes.php?page=generate_page_header_options
    Is it possible I could insert the line <?php the_subtitle(); ?> into the template myself and if so how?
    Is there another way to accomplish what I want. I want to insert a subtitle and with the size H2.

Jean Paiva
    Developer

Hello Sharron you can add this in your template files, follow this: