Black Friday Sale! Get up to $30 off GP Premium! Learn more ➝

Reply To: How to restore GP Premium settings?

Home Forums Support How to restore GP Premium settings? Reply To: How to restore GP Premium settings?

Home Forums Support How to restore GP Premium settings? Reply To: How to restore GP Premium settings?

#107971
Tom
Lead Developer
Lead Developer

Wow, I am so sorry about that. Would you be willing to provide me with the correct translation so we can avoid this in the future?

In the latest version of GP Premium, there’s a popup confirmation you have to bypass in order to delete your settings. This was added to avoid this exact issue.

Unfortunately, once those settings are deleted, they’re gone. Do you have any exported settings at all? Maybe a backed up database? Does your hosting do any database backups?

The Import/Export add-on allows you to export your settings if it’s activated.

Is the warning message above the delete buttons translated incorrectly as well? In English, it says:

Warning: Clicking this button will delete your settings set in the Customizer area.

You may want to export your settings before deleting them forever.

Please let me know if there’s anything I can do to help at all.

Sorry for the inconvenience 🙁