[Resolved] How do I install and activate my addon?

Home Forums Support [Resolved] How do I install and activate my addon?

Home Forums Support How do I install and activate my addon?

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 192 total)
  • Author
    Tom
    Lead Developer
    Lead Developer
    n4pp3lbl00d

Thanks i habe send an Email with my Email Adresse.

Rob

Hi,

I’m new to wordpress and have been trying to upload and install the add-on’s that I’ve just purchased.

Wordpress gives me the following message:

Unpacking the package…

The package could not be installed. PCLZIP_ERR_BAD_FORMAT (-10) : Unable to find End of Central Dir Record signature

I’m using a mac if this makes a difference? I can’t upload the zip file in it’s entirety so is there another way to install your addons or is there an order that I should upload the components in?

Many thanks in advance.

Rob

Tom
    Lead Developer
    Lead Developer

Hi Rob,

WordPress gives that error when you try to upload something that isn’t a .zip.

Be sure to right click (or the Mac equivalent) and save the file as to your computer, so it saves as a .zip (generate_colors.zip for example).

Then try uploading it.

Let me know if this helps or not,
    Tom

Chris Edge

Hi Tom

Im Wired and Tired bro , I just got the add ons but cant verify email and activate it, ARRRRR

Chris Edge

Payment: 15741
    Payment Status: Complete
    Payment Method: PayPal
    Date: August 19, 2014
    Subtotal $20.00
    Total Price: $20.00

Tom
    Lead Developer
    Lead Developer

That’s no good – shoot me an email at support@generatepress.com with your URL, username and password and I’ll get you going right away.

Sorry for the inconvenience!

Chris Edge

All good Tom, just lots going on atm..

Thanks for the fast response, I’ll
    check it out
    Chris

Chris Edge

Done

Michele Garcia

Hi,